Night out

Great night out, we went to an AFL game, we drove to the train station and got on. As the stops got closer to the stadium more and more people filled the train, all heading to the same place, I had my two kids sitting on my lap and my wife was holding our 7 month old, the train was full. My wife offered are seats up to an elderly couple, they declined but were happy we offered. We got off the train and followed the mass amount of people into the stadium, with a baby carrier on my front, a back pack full of snacks and baby stuff on my back.

My son was excited to see his team play wearing all his team colours, on the way home he thanked us for taking him.

My daughter always goes for the winning team, and is not really interested in the game. My youngest was enjoying all the lights.

I got to spend a great night out with my wife. We have to stop and be thankful for these experiences, because life is very short. Spend time with your loved ones your family and friends, treat them well. Because one day when you look up from your phone, they won’t be there anymore. Tell the ones you love, that you love them everyday. Don’t take any moment for granted. Life is worth living.

5 thoughts on “Night out

Leave a comment